This thought justappeared in my mind. One I know because of my last week’s reprisal from asteady constant flow of doing-ness. Allowing me to get more in touch and intune with me, the me that has been quietly (well taught, trained, and restrained)expectantly (hope, faith, and passion keep the flame tended and lit) patiently(I love me, is growing andbecoming I love me) As these thoughts keep pushing, like a seed that sheds its hullto become a seedling. I am finding who I am in my writings to me.

Discovering in thisnew/old tool that I am allowing myself to sprout wings and use them, encouragedby the changes in my external world. Which as I write out my desires andreestablish my connection to me, even as I share this with others. I have learned,experienced and now understand, the only important thing in my writings is tobe in love with “my” choices, about me, for me, with me. Others comments nowread or looked at, to help me hone, shape, and create where I am headed. What Iexpect to have, now with the resource of my written focal point, which I can edit,change, add or detract from, on the way to each and every desire as it comesinto my place of further awareness. From what I generally want, begins the changesto become more defined, more focal, more exact.

Suddenly a newfreedom for others pops in my head… I allow this impulse to just be, makeanother cup of coffee, open the door to see how this morning’s weather hasprogressed, looking for a sign to be privileged and encouraged in this pursuit.I spy the hawk which folds its wings, steps off of the power pole it has beenperched upon, to glide slowly, magnificently, to and fro over the adjoining field,up to and within feet of the doorway I stand watching in. To then continue itsflight with a single solitarily flap of its wings, continuing its effortless glide,down the hill, over the lower altitude trees, one more flap, a circle, as itcontinues to allow the breeze to aid it in its journey. Sensing this is thesign, that all of my rehearsal has now come to a larger conclusion about to be sharedwith the world.

I go online; I putthe query in for blog sights. This one draws my attention, I read, peruse,check into its opening page, and another question comes to mind “How do I knowthis is where I wish/need to start?” Once again a query in the search bar aboutblogging sites online, which leads me to words and titles in the proposedselections that “feel” like the answers I am seeking. The reading and sortingthrough thoughts, comparison of results sift through my mind, filtered by mymatching gut feeling, then assured by the synchronistic reading which includesthis site in articles I have chosen.

So I’m in, sign up, confirmI am who I am sign in, go to refill my drink and walk back to find the door hasbeen blown open welcoming my sight to the wonderful cool weather, with its brightsunshine, in front of the shades of gray clouds marching the incoming coldfront across the sky!
About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Excellent points made. Thanks for this article.

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Plant the seeds of peace within yourself, watch them grow in the world

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

