Dreams, Guidance, Christ, GOD and LOVE!

I had the oddest dream after writing my post this am, about life, our country and God… after my conversation with the young lady assigned to me as a counselor for one of the colleges I have sent inquiries to. It was an interesting interview, since they do a lot of questioning about why one wants to go to college, and what one is hoping to achieve. Lots of trying to make sure they are not wasting your time or theirs. As we get into her asking about my background, what I do, why I do it, and my interest in Creative Writing. Suddenly it is like she is right here as her questions become inquiring as to how I know what I know. How did I learn to read animals, peoples body language, and put the two together. Which then evolved into her background, some of her concerns about her choices, with me listening and giving her feedback in a direction she had not considered or realized meant that much to her.
We then got back on task about my college entrance form, which I pulled up and tried to fill in. The scroll downs wouldn’t work, the internet kept going down, and the browser kept closing itself. So we decided, since the rain was interfering, once it came back on and stayed up I could then complete it with all of the information she had supplied for codes and such. I kind of figured the Universe had other plans for me, and she must have beem asking for some help in sorting out the situations we talked about for her. It was cold in the house, my boots were damp, it just felt like nap weather. So I grabbed a soft, furry blanket, the cat curled up behind my knees and the next thing I knew it was an hour later. I woke up groggy, with the strong memories of something important is about to happen in America, about our lives, this country and God.
A quick check of my emails… all about Christians, Jesus, Christmas, prayers, Muslims, our country & the form she sent me. Which I opened filled out, then hit send…my computer went nuts, the screens started opening and closing, I couldn’t get the cursor to stop moving and go where I needed. I finally had to use ctrl, alt, delete and then hit restart and it came back up, but I had to go to work. Fascinated with all the theatrics from my new compute, this trying to re-enroll in college, and my mind so really conscious about GOD and LOVE. Getting this distinct feeling college may not be where I am headed.
So I drive to work, text my friend about the chaos and message, explaining I will tell her more after I get to the first school to wait. Knowing in the half hour drive, I will have the time to be focused driving and the answer I need, will come. The message that comes is “my heart within God, God’s heart within me”. Then this feeling there is all of this angst over who’s view of God or religion is right, the answer then comes “ LOVE = GOD GOD= LOVE”. Hmmm??? I query. This nation is one nation under God, not under Christ feels right, important… But what does that have to do with me.
I pick up the kids, start driving them home, past a church where the only part of their flashing sign I see is GOD is LOVE, Love one another! I decide all of this must go back to the talk the priest gave before he did his laying on of the hands, the charismatic session where my wrist was restored/healed. He stated Jesus came back to earth to teach us/share with us, get us to understand 3 things:
1 That there is a God
2 For us to tell one another about him
And 3 To love one another AS WE LOVE OURSELVES. The one rule we all can’t quite seem to figure out. Because we don’t know and are not really taught how to love ourselves, we have been taught to criticize, critique, and try to fit who we are into someone else’s opinion about who we should be. Which by doing that, in my way of thinking, means we actually lie to others about loving them, because we have learned to lie to ourselves that there is something wrong with being exactly who we are.
I’m pretty sure I got the message from myself, to myself, for myself. I come home, get on line to check what posts have come on since I was out, and low and behold the one from Margarita confirms my thoughts in this wonderful ah hah moment in my gut! It’s always been about us loving ourselves and creating here on earth in “His Wonderous Image of US”! I do believe I am definitely going to truly learn how to give up the peanut gallery and just listen to God’s loving guidance from within this wonderful body he placed me in!
About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on December 14, 2011, in God, Learning, Listening, Love, Truth. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Plant the seeds of peace within yourself, watch them grow in the world

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

