Sensational, Awesome, 1, 2, 3

Woke up at 4, knowing things were going to get even better than last night’s phone call about a horse we had to go get today for an evaluation to see if she need’s 1 week or a full month. Headed to work in excited anticipation. Crazy route, picked up the kids, drop off the first two at their school then headed to the high school, to get stuck for 15 minutes in traffic, caused by the repaving of the 2 ½ mile stretch in front of two other schools between my second stop and last drop at 7:30 in the morning. Finally got to the intersection where I took the initiative to go the long way around, giving myself permission to still get back to the yard with still 5 minutes to spare.
My student arrives, we unload her horses, feed mine, head out to pick up the new horse with her filling me in on the things we will work on her two horses for when we get back. She is driving and helping in exchange for lessons. When we get there, we both notice the cutie helping out who is introduced as a college, roper, cutting horse riding cousin. Ashley introduces herself, says he looks familiar and he fills us in on his experiences animal and college wise till they figure out a possibility.
We begin checking out the horse, within 10 minutes all involved know she and her new owner will definitely benefit from the whole month package. I get out the contract, she is filling it out, and up walks cuties dad, who introduces himself and comments on me being about 30…. I tell him load up, he can come with me.
Grinning we get the horse loaded and head to the house. With the new horse’s owner following to see the rest of my evaluation and take her 4th lesson. We get to the place, the horse unloads easy, starts stiff, uncomfortable as I walk her through my asking, listening, feel for me, breathe, try and reward for each right step. Getting to the place of me teaching her to move over when tied, giving to pressure, then ask for the each foot, where the telltale signs of inconsistency shows and whack out she lashes with her hind foot when I work my hand down her leg. Takes thirty minutes, till she is comfortably giving, allowing me minimal handling and cleaning of all four feet, a perfect place to end day one.
The new owner shows her nervousness in the first few minutes of her lesson. A lot of the stress brought on by her wanting this 18 year old give-away to be good, safe prospect for her. Once she begins to breathe, relax, then know that she has done the best possible thing in finding me and trusting me with her very long dream of having her own horse. This is the lady who at 32 was just given her first riding lessons last week. We get done, she is pleased with herself for learning a little bit more today, and realizing things are working out for her.
Pays me, then she and her mom drive off, to suddenly turn around and come back to tell me her dad is headed this way bringing the hay. I tell her that is fine and start with my student’s lesson, first with the saddle fitting and as we are getting her first horse underway with groundwork. Up drives the dad with the cutie and the cutie’s dad all whom after they unload the hay, start socializing, the young cutie makes a beeline to socialize with my student who teases him into getting on my main horse. He starts asking me all the right kind of horse questions; I am eating up all of these great inquiries and the good looking friendly horsemen. Then it’s off they go and back to lessons and riding. My day ends with my truck parts on back order, the meeting of some really nice unexpected people, having fun comparing notes with a favorite student about horses and good horsemen. All of this money coming in from the horse, hauling, and bus checks were given out today.

I know the rest of the pieces are easily and quickly coming in to place, because twice today I got to talk and tell about my future plans for my upcoming new facilities. God I love coming in here and sharing with all of you awesome people. Doubly so, because I get the privilege of writing, sharing and seeing what old stuff starts to come out, to change it for the best possibility before I post and share!
About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on January 7, 2012, in Fun, Manifestations, movement, progress, Sharing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Plant the seeds of peace within yourself, watch them grow in the world

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

