Sunday the Day of Rest…

Morning, slowly moving, thinking, wondering where he’ll be, but this lasts only for a minute, two, or maybe three. Coffee on, then the oven, woke up my youngest to collect my fees due, or his pay back for the loan before work promised yesterday. Wow, such a long run on sentence, almost like the way the wake up response started, till after the few feeble attempts to have me forget the debt. I just held the reins of silence till he grudgingly went and did as promised, as I sat musing over my hot buttered biscuits and patting myself on the back for holding my own. Thinking of a few of the posts I have read and Abe’s I have listened to, the whole list of what I should have complete before… just now I realize I am happy with me. I don’t need anyone to complete me, I know that now. I can imagine a man here who gets that I am capable, I can do anything, I am wonderful, I am in such a great class of people, who I have great sharing and uplifting with. In such a perfect mood to meet my youngest student who is trying to throw a tiff, keeps pushing all the way to 2 1/2 then realizes no one is buying what she is trying to sell. She knows the riding part of the lesson is only allowed if she can get the horse to listen to her from the ground, and I approve.
She straightens up, becomes the best little handler. Is allowed to mount up, and we play the game of her in front, turning, spinning, trotting, walking, over, around, and through every maze and gate on the place. Finally tired, but smiling, says it’s time to stop, dismounts, changes bridle for halter, gets the horse unsaddled, brushed off and put in her pen. To quickly ask, then sneak to the hay barn for a snack for the little mare since she forgot to bring a treat. They schedule for next week, say their goodbyes, and I do the changing out of saddles and equipment for the new horse’s second day.
I walk in, she eyes me to see what energy I bring and as I close the gate, she presents her rear turns, then walks away. The game begins, I keep wiggling the rope, and she walks faster, I start slowly swinging the lead as she ups her pace. She tries to out stride me in her 20 by 20 pen until she realizes no matter how or where she goes I am right there keeping the pressure on moving her forward. Finally she turns her head at me, I stop, turn and walk away. She turns to face me, I stop, look over my shoulder, turn and step back. She comes toward me, I step back and extend my hand to wait. Within minutes of the game of she leaves, I drive, she stops and looks, I step back to draw her to me, to finally have her head down, licking and chewing to walk up to me to allow me to put the rope and halter one. We then proceed through all the checks on everything I walked her through yesterday, wonderfully the entire session goes from three hours mostly groundwork and a few minutes riding yesterday. To two hours total today, the last twenty minutes done in the saddle. The best part is the glassy eyed, oh no, only showed up twice today and only on her left side.
I take the rest of the horses turn them out, watch a movie, finally put on a side of ribs leaving some for my youngest who spent the day working for his brother to earn back the rest of the borrowed fees from yesterday. I am in charge of my life, I can feel the freedom calling me. I know there is this man who gets, appreciates and is at this same point in his life…headed here… I can see him walking in my driveway, grinning…long sigh!
About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on January 9, 2012, in ease, flow, Freedom, Life, rhythm. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Plant the seeds of peace within yourself, watch them grow in the world

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

