Spring Cleaning

So deep into sleep this morning, I sort of imagined my day being easy and flowing. To wake up and feel so argggh, must I move, this is my week off! So I aroused my body, from the wonderous furry/fuzzy blankets, fluffed my pillow, turned on the shower, the coffee, the oven and then stood under the hot steaming water till I felt the desire to actually move out and meet the day. Animals all fed and tended, walked back in to the bell going off on the stove, acknowledging the readiness of my biscuits, which once thoroughly filled with jam. I downed them and the coffee, so I could make a quick trip to town, to pick up and deposit my check, buy new fixings for the front windows and purchase feed, to have it all done in one trip. Came back, unloaded window supplies in the front room, drinks in the fridge, and all the feed in each labeled barrel in the barn. Laid out all of my tack, making some minor adjustments on a new idea for the young lady of tomorrow’s second lesson, my guinea pigs being each of my personal horses. The first such a long time trooper, acknowledged I had changed something, but he is so good at going along with my lead. Secondly was Charlie, who wanted to test it in several ways I hadn’t considered, but he did prove the idea was feasible. Gidget my lesson horse, was quick to admit it would cause her to definitely be on her best behavior. Followed by the Freckles, who it proved to be exactly what he needed in finding a way to get softer without having to pull on my hands. The experiment was a success in so many ways, as each horse in turn added another facet to the way I could use this idea, and all the benefits down the road it would add. I love when the Universe guides me, I listen, I acknowledge, follow the trail, put the pieces together and then am surprised by all the other good that comes out of going with the flow. Causing the last two outside horses to benefit in the ways I now asked, guided, and directed by now thoroughly allowing each movement to find completion, before I asked or added more. This going slower, being more deliberately focused in my intent, has not only adapted a new way of helping a student. I am doubly pleased by the window arrangement which I allowed my senses to dictate, as I looked upon the meager selection offered at our Wal-Mart. When I finish with it tomorrow I will try to remember to take a picture and share with you all. All of the meanderings today, were accompanied with lots of EFT tapping from the Epilogue in Louise L. Hay her “I learned that there are really just two mental patterns that contribute to dis-ease: fear and anger. Anger can show up as impatience, irritation, frustration, criticism, resentment, jealousy, or bitterness. These are all thoughts that poison the body. When we release this burden, all the organs in our body begin to function properly. Fear could be tension, anxiety, nervousness, worry, doubt, insecurity, feeling not good enough, or unworthiness. Do you relate to any of this stuff? We must learn to substitute faith for fear if we are to heal.” Hay, Louise L. (1984-01-01). Heal Your Body (Kindle Locations 1866-1870). Hay House. Kindle Edition. So every time I felt any of the yuckiness that seemed to find me periodically today with only a few more days in the Pisces sun with all this stuff sort of floating around, coming up to be noticed, tapped on and released. For I am so ready to do what I need to, to let go of that which no longer serves me before the Aries sun and Mars going direct. How cool that all of that times in with my current challenge time frame. Off to bed to see what other dreams, imaginings and insights I find to awaken to for my adventure of tomorrow!    

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on March 17, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love the feedback you get so instantly from your horses. You can take an idea and give it so much breadth and depth.

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

