Focus and Intention

Been doing a lot of reading lately both from WordPress and from the various emails I receive from several horse sources. My way of allowing information to come in that I get to choose, though my choosing is of a feeling nature, usually I can sense whether I should or should not open, before even opening it. With the added guidance of as I read a once opened email, I usually get a little into reading one before I continue or decide that the enclosed information differs so much from the life I intend to now pursue, I just hit delete. Even more enjoyable as of late is emptying the spam mail without even checking what is there. Seems I have suddenly become the attractant to a bulk of spam, from where I have not a clue, but to just decide I feel no attachment to perusing each item and would rather spend my time elsewhere. Hitting the delete button is so liberating.  My favorite pastime of late is to be amused by having a thought that feels how I am intending my life. To then open several emails the morning after, and all of those emails coincide with what I have decided, like having the Universe ask “More of this” and I keep answering “yes, please”. To arrive at my growing solid awareness of when I maintain my focus in how I desire to understand or know something. The Universe lines up all of the resources, and the events of the day…to make it all happen exactly in that format, or I am guided to more material or manifestations which help me to choose a new way or line of thinking.  I am learning that my attention to my intention is so obviously important, especially with my son and the horses. If I allow them to distract me, cause me to look away or lose focus. I am suddenly miles away from the solution I was aiming for. There had been so much of this redirecting of me, before I recognized and caught my green eyed monster, that the getting mad and angry turned out to be just smoke screens that caused me to get pulled off the solution I could see, just glimmering a few more inches to the right. Funny now when it even begins to happen, I catch myself going “one goal at a time…focus…focus…focus” until I get my balance back and then get the imagined result I was moving toward. Even better is now I can do this with two, three, even four things happening all simultaneously and still stay on tract. I just love how things keep working out for me…better and better every day!

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on March 23, 2012, in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That is so cool, to have so much around you and not be pulled off track. I, too, am finding myself talking my way off the ledge when I feel I am being pulled off balance.

  2. I think I know how you feel about balancing, only I am not as good as you are at balancing so many things at once, not yet anyway. I think it is partly because a lot of the things are new, so I am not used to them. I do feel that sense of balancing, though, and like I have to have course corrections now and then. Some of my balancing is of things, and some is of emotions.
    It must feel great to have things balanced, all of the pieces fitting together, everything working out!

    ~ Lily

Leave a Reply

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Plant the seed of peace within yourself, watch it grow in the world

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

