Noticing…

 

Where we look, what we focus on, what we truly see… Today has been a day all about noticing. Where my eyes look, how it is I interpret what I see through my perceptions of life colored by the experiences I have lived. This morning’s thought for a post basically set the tone for the day. All because I bought a web cam for my reintroduction into the use of Skype to talk to a wonderful new friend I have been learning about, sharing and emailing with in the last few months. In my wish to shorten the distance of time communication from here in Texas to the wonderful world of Australia 20 hours or so into my future, spanning the immense distance in physical time and space.

 As I was setting up the camera after connecting it to my pc, I became aware of my now physical facial features in a non-posed format. Which took me back to a picture taken of me for a id badge almost 3 years ago, in a rather shocking realization that I had more stuff to do in reclaiming the full normal movement of all of my facial muscles. Interesting even as I write this over what normal, okay, alright, acceptable and perfect is to who, when, and why. Knowing that in each second of one’s life there is a constant change going on. The only real things that photographs, film, videos and everything else that holds a record of any kind does, is stop time in that moment. Which then anyone, and everyone who views it afterward then tends to judge, view, rate, or understand it from the norms of where they are at in the area, lifestyle, experiences, expectations and desires they have for their world, and what they believe.

My morning thoughts started with thoughts about my face and how much I so desire, intend and expect to eventually get it moving and looking like I am fully flowing with life. I thought about how great my face works now, as long as I am smiling and not talking, then the stuck in a smile frozen in time place is okay. When the thought occurred to me about so many of the pictures I see in the world, which ones are the ones I notice and why. I became aware of all the glamorous selling something ads and how many of them are people truly smiling in.

The awareness washed over me as to how my casual observance noted there were many intense, focused faces, which even in there posed glamour and glitz. Were no matches for the beauty found in a real smile of joy, peace, fulfillment and true living of life. Where and when did it become so important to me to fit in, get it right, follow the rules to make another happy, to become just okay, to do what makes another feel better about themselves if it cost me one iota of the joy in my heart of just breathing another breath in. Enjoying the feel of soap, bubbling, foaming, lathering up in my fingers, as I relish in the warmth of water flowing from my faucet. As I cleanse the day of living my life in total joy of each moment, as I interact in the dance of being one with each and every second of my life. I now realize I fit in by being me, loving me, accepting me for the love of connection to my incredible self for each new thought, idea, and observation I bring to this world because that is why I was created. Unique, incredible, different, learning, changing, expanding, and sharing with every other creation in this world, I so love my life and all that has happened, is happening and will happen. Why live any other way, than doing what one loves, enjoys and is!

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on March 26, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love every new thought, idea and observation you bring into MY world as well.

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

