Collecting My Decisions, Then Implement

For the last few weeks since …when Mercury went retrograde I have been delving in my past, digging up old issues, ideas, and habits. Finding out where they came from, if they have value in moving me forward, and if they don’t chucking and changing them for something better feeling. All of this more or less, tapped, rode, thought, or discussed with friends enough so that then I would blog about it to get thoroughly versed in the new me. While I actually learn to implement the new stuff till it replaces my old standard habits.

 Case in point, my youngest was let out of boot camp late this evening, because one of the other kids did not cooperate and do his part. So all of the kids had to do his stuff with him, after doing their own, allowing me to take home one very tired, aggravated young man, ticked because the other child would not own up to “his” responsibilities.

 We get home, he gets his two of his outside chores done while I am giving my last lesson of the day, then promptly disappears. For me to discover him, in the house fast asleep on the chair, extremely drowsy and agitated at me for disturbing him, thankfully my knee did not have to twist, bend, or hurt(knee jerk response) to remind me of my old habit of getting angry. I caught myself when I walked back in the third time in thirty minutes “think this through” “be assertive”” stand your ground honestly” “let him know where you are coming from in his own words”.

 So I replayed to him, his disgust over the student that made them do his stuff to. Cut my checking on him to twice in 15 minutes, instead of nag, nag, nag, to be pleasantly pleased to find all of the stuff done, and done right, with him in bed by 9:30. I am so proud of him and of myself for listening, learning, changing, and trusting myself to have all the right answers. Doubly impressed with my tapping phrase for today “Why should I worry, Things always turn out for Me! Life is good and meant to be lived fully!

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on April 4, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Feels great when you work things out so well, doesn’t it? Congrats! Good going!
    Wishing you more of the same: successes!
    ~ Lily

  2. I have learnt this phrase from you. All day I have been saying, “Things always turn out for me.” I have decided to make it a mantra so that it is so automatic, my mind just slips back there, when I have done using it for other things.

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

