Yes, Yes, Yes…To Me!

Wonderful, crazy Monday… My youngest beat me awake, called me on my phone at 5:40am to tell me he was up. I got my shower, dressed, grabbed my things and mug of water, to hear him outside with the truck already started, trash loaded, ready to head to the bus yard. I so appreciated this great start to my week as I handed him his week’s lunch money and thanked him for this new effort.   Went on my route, listening again to the audio of Jennifer Hough, ingesting more understanding and loving the ah ha’s from my body in recognition of a truth that resonates with every part of me. Loving the feeling of being in sync with my life, pulled into the bus yard, finished my paperwork, dropped my keys off and headed out to my truck. Felt this sensation to cut around three vehicles instead of walking to the end of the row to espy a five dollar bill covered in dew, pasted up against the fence.

Asked, and with no claimers, really felt elated with my tuning in to me. Came home, fed, felt a need for a short nap, so I set my timer, turned on a short meditation, to easily wake myself up as it was ending. Minutes before my first lesson of the day, a young lady now at her fifth lesson, on a large draft horse who is notoriously lazy and prone to quit if allowed the opportunity. She is being privileged to these lessons, care of her mother-in-law whom she is helping out by riding this horse. Since she has the time, desire, and aptitude to help out with her mom-in-law’s way to busy schedule to fit the horse’s riding in.

 She is unsure, but persistent, bold enough to ask bigger, as soon as she realizes her instinct is right, with my matching her decisions with immediate encouragement. So the big lazy sneak, gets turned, stopped, restarted, till he realizes she has his number to the point of completing the entire set of patterns at a full out trot. To bring Mr. “I can barely move my feet” back sweating and breathing hard after an hour of walking, trotting, listening and for once being fully engaged the entire second half of the lesson. Finding her and Mom-in-law grinning and proud of how all of this team work and desire is paying off.

Get my next four horses done, to turn mine out, and give fresh cut grass to the horse that departs in three days. Head to back to the bus yard to drive, listening to another hour of audio, and feeling on fire with life, to pick up my youngest, head to the house for my last lesson of the day. Which finds the little five year old girl, eager to try this loping thing again, her determination matches the young lady from earlier. To be met with her triumphant grin, the kind only a five year old can really shine with, as she takes the entire session to constantly play with and advance to a continuous lope for three laps to the left and a lap and a half to the right. Bouncing off the ground, giggling as we head back to unsaddle, because she found  and held her rhythm with the horse to successfully for several strides, no bouncing, just sitting/dancing with the horse’s slow leisurely lope.

  She then tells me of her plans for next session as she is putting the little mare away, her dad sets up the date and time. I bid them goodnight, coming in to eat supper and check my accounts. To discover in my haphazard fashion of keeping my balance(in the description of my past men)to find I have once again erred hugely in my favor. All of this more defining the fact it is not that I need to say “No” to others. It is I need to say “YES”to me, to how I decide I intend to live. Love it, own it, be it… I love my life!

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on April 10, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. A Good Day. : ) ~ Lily

  2. And then you go to sleep, wake up and do it all over again. It’s a beatuiful life.

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Plant the seeds of peace within yourself, watch them grow in the world

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

