Depression…

What a word to hear, much less understand and take in. Though it is funny how it sort of mirrors the energy of the last three days of a funky, strange, swirling, sticky maze I find myself wandering through, just minutes away from the exit. To find myself firmly tangled in this stubborn, persistantly, spreading weed which keeps reappearing after I hack off the top, not getting the root out.

 I came in to write after the visit with my youngest son’s PO counselor, feeling like I have been some sort of traitor to my family. Because I spoke the truth of the moment, of this morning, of yesterday, last week, last month, all these many minutes, hours, days and years of a lifetime of turning the other cheek, “What happens at home, stays at home!”

I walked into an appointment, really not caring about my son nearly as much as caring about me. Just wanting relief, being free of the responsibility of others problems, situations, and fires they keep setting as they expect and use to know I would cover for them or bail them out. Not today, not anymore, I so desire this freedom that is just inches away from me. I feel the keys are in my hand, one door today which I fully opened, examined, and displayed just like it is. No judgment, no right or wrong, just it is what it is.   Expecting “eternal damnation” (of all things) from opening my mouth, saying what I felt, understood, and knew. To be amazed by being offered understanding, listening, being heard and then offered help. No judgment, just acceptance, awareness of what was going on or happening from a much broader perspective than the limited view from my central location(the eye of the storm) in the midst of all of this stuck energy. To be then offered a description I could not see, realize or understand from my vantage point of single mom, EMT, boss, driver, etc. As he took down notes, timelines, situations, the details of the last several years, explaining how my son is stuck in a form of depression, not knowing how to process the life he has experienced from his dad’s abrupt disappearance.

I left the talk feeling guilty, a fink, lost in my ramblings here, until my best friend called, we talked through it, compared the feelings, situations, inputs, expectations and backgrounds of the few still firmly rooted problems, now being examined in a different light of new direction. Feeling like I have come out of the closet… to be joined by those who also may have been feeling misplaced, odd, not fitting in, yet deeply knowing there is a huge part of us that is so deserving of all of God’s love. Who created us in his image of purity, perfection, and grace, that we are slowly uncovering past the truths of others opinions, ideas and beliefs. To find we fully deserve all the love we are opening up to receive because we are truly wonderful and important…just like we are!

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on April 13, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow, you let the Cat out of the house and now out of the bag. I don’t think those weeds are going to stand a chance now their roots are being exposed.
    You are fantastic and very courageous.

  2. Cat, it sounds like you had been building up strength and now have just what you need to deal just as is needed. Simplified, and I am sorry to so simplify what must actually be very complex, but it’s as if the essentials are now so evident somehow, and maybe that makes life a little easier. I am glad that things are working out. You so deserve that, and happiness, and peace. ~ Lily

Leave a Reply

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Plant the seeds of peace within yourself, watch them grow in the world

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

