I’ve Come To Far, I Now Know To Much…

As long as I have all of this stuff of and for others that I have to take care of, fix and focus on, my ego holds me here “till I make it’all better” So I can be a good little girl, mommy, friend, student, etc., etc., etc. Instead of just moving forward toward what I want confident that the Universe has my back and has given me the perfect guide… me , my body, my feelings, my cells (myself)!

We are all waiting for a solid feeling of connection to come out of the ethers to guide us. It actually being so simple as being inside of us all this time. It’s almost enough to drive one nuts! It’s so easy… always has been. But we have been taught to look outside of ourselves, look to others, listen to those who know better, they have been here longer, played the game, know the rules…

That’s why beginner’s luck is pooh pooh’d, when there is really no luck involved, just inner guidance, inner knowing, connectedness to our source. Instincts, gut feelings, God gave us the perfect tool to feel what is right for us. We just have had it pretty well trained out of us. Layers and layers of who we should be, how we should act, what we should do… all by someone else’s perspective about us.

They don’t sleep in the same way I do, dream the same dreams, have the same taste, shoe size, hair color, feet or hands. God made me special to his standards to live and experience life as his mini me… I am so learning who I am, as I have now almost made touch down with my very core.

Great visual today, my dogs are shedding. They are hairy, one in white, one in black. I have been brushing them daily, I have made a dent. But unless I shave them, the old winter coat of hair only comes out when it is time. I have learned to find the feeling of being in time with the Universe. If I plant a seed in the ground and keep digging it up, it will not grow nearly as well as if I keep watering, weeding, feritilizing, and sensing what it might need next. I love how far I have come, how much I have learned to let go of, especially in the last few days of giving up judging anything. Life is a dance, and I am going to figure out how to be a terrific partner!

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on April 19, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. THis is beautiful, Cat. “Inner guidance” and “God made me special to his standards”. Yes, I can tell you have nearly made touchdown with your inner core, your writing radiates that, relaxed and flowing. I feel like I am walking a few steps behind, so that I can see your example…
    Thank you, for that, and for sharing where you are, and where I am going.
    ~ Lily

  2. I love the insight about beginner’s luck. Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

