Abraham, Energy, Asking, Receiving and More…

This morning was a well-managed affair of me “caring” for my youngest son and finally learning to not “carry” him. We got to work, I left him with his phone asleep, and got the phone call he was up, hoped that I had a good day, and gone off to school. I was enjoying my bus route as I listened to a rather interesting energy audio… To be then called again almost an hour later with him totally taking responsibility in calling to tell me he had fallen back asleep and was now headed to school. I was so fully aware of how great it felt to have him call, not begging for help, pleading his cause, whining or any other the old stuff. Just a solid, I messed up, I am fixing it, I will talk to you later Mom!

In such an excellent frame of mind, I purchased feed, went home did my chores, and settled into a few games of solitaire as I allowed the morning thoughts to find me. Feeling the changes of the last few weeks popping up in all kind of interesting, wonderful ways, which included a new mental thought “I have a gold mind, I am attractive and I profit from it constantly!”

As I was musing over my newest word choices, I thought of how different my view of the word attractive is now. Since I used to only think of it in the way someone or something looked. I now love it as a mantra because by feeling attractive, I magnetically pull to me things that are attracted to me.

Then thinking how much I would so love to be asked out to eat, surprised by the other’s treat of the meal, and how much I would really like a book from this morning’s speaker. So I looked the book up, checked my balance, was in the process of ordering when I stopped to check with my body instead of my mind. I got this immediate hesitation, darn and I really did want the book. But if I am going to learn to trust me…so I closed the screen and then received an immediate text from my Abe compadre about her having just ordered the book and Kindled it to me, would I like to go to lunch, her birthday treat to me.

I was on fire, lit like Christmas as we agreed on a time. I then went to finish my newest horse idea, which slowly evolved into a licking, chewing, oh my God, it worked out perfectly. He was now responding like I was a competent leader, his drama attempt not moving me in the least, till finally he completely lowered his head and sighed. Pleased with all of this ask and receiving, I quickly came back in, made her the present of my magical meditation of Susie Mantell. Which as it clicked off done, and the tray popped open, she texted she was just up the street.

 I signed it, sealed it, delivered it, and we had the most fun filled horse, energy, Abraham sharing ideas lunch at both of ours favorite Thai restaurant. To finish my day with a simple, quiet, nothing but thoughts and wild flowers to add to the drive, as I reveled in my new growing, glowing understanding of life. Knowing my new book was waiting for me at the house. More stuff to learn, desire, have, desire, cause, desire, enjoy and keep filling in the sections of my life as I continue to create this life I am now learning so well how to flow with!

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on April 27, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow. You (and your son) are on a fine roll, there! Keep on, with joy. Love hearing about your journey, and all of the fine and desired turns that your life takes. Even the little things–they add up to one beautiful day, don’t they? ~ Lily

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

