Read, Read, Weed, Weed

Have no idea how to start this particular writing fest, other than to just dive in here. Spent the last week at least one hour a day reading the biography about Steve Jobs which filled my mind with a whole lot to digest, feel, and understand my places of reasonating, fascination, and just wondering… To then find myself in need of doing, other than riding, so I expected to weed just one corner of my yard, to then find myself having done over all the way down one fence line, from just one or two weeds up close to the fence, to as far as 10 feet away from the fence. Allowing myself the option of looking up at how much farther I could go, or to just feel, espy then pull out one simple weed at a time. All the while letting my brain free to wander over the myriad of thoughts that came, were made note of, sorted as useful, hmmm fascinating, or I think I can see this differently now.

At the same time playing a noticing, slapping, spraying, moving, and awareness game with the array of insects to be found either using certain weeds for refuge, to dart out and back in after a chance to digest the meal of my blood the mosquitoes seem to delight in feasting upon, or their defending the ground as their domain to protest should I venture upon their mounds. Even after my applying several different types of spray before, and during my mind/yard excavation project.

Noticing that as I would find particularly deeply rooted weeds, the matching thoughts that would show up in my mind would either easily come to a new conclusion, the weed coming free. If the plant seemed contrary, the root especially tightly matted in the earth, I would find in my deliberation of the sticking thought, the mosquitoes would suddenly get past my insecticide shield, to diminish just as quickly when I would find a better understanding of an old situation. One especially stubborn, deep root found me thinking about the last few ideas my youngest had about “his deals for me” to buy him a newer phone.

About the same time I had gone down his line of reasoning, I was bit rather solidly by the huge red ants that are found in this area. Acknowledging the ant’s wonderful attention getting technique, I switched my entire focus to the finished chores “I” will be laying out for him, and letting him learn the wonders of imagination and finance. By paying him immediately on completion of each task for him to either bank the money or keep it till he has the needed funding accumalated.

Within almost the allotted time I had set aside for this task of cleaning out the plants/weeds from where I so prefer just grass to be. I organized my mind, I made new more palatable plans in dealing with several situations. And I realized that what we feel or think truly does vibrate out around us, extremely evident in the bugs’ non-existence when I was just sifting and sorting, yet swarming me through the bug shield of “I guess I can live with that”. The bugs and weeds doing such a great job of helping me connect with what is truly right and good for me. I can live with guidance like that. It truly is so simple, to allow the answers to show themselves.

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on May 17, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Feels wonderful. I have recently been connecting to ant medicine as well. They seem to be a perfect partner in digging out those marvellous metaphoric weeds.
    I love how the insect kingdom connects with you and vice versa. Like your own personal faerie kingdom.
    I would love to hear what you are digging out of the Steve Jobs bio as well.

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

