Imagined to Manifestations

Started today with a question running through my brain over “What’s What with manifestating all the time” I let it stay with me most of the day, kind of there, right at the tip of my tongue to spew out loud. First just as a thought… then as persistent, nagging, noise like the kind one hears when something overloads the washer and there is this definite out of rhythm sound that you know needs tending to. Yet the only reason I did not give it my full attention is because of the fun, playful, inviting pictures of a story that kept coming together in interesting details, descriptions and words inviting me to sit down and write them out, put them together once things got quiet.

So I fed, ate, lingered through my shower as the two scenario’s kept vying for my full attention. Weighing the pros and cons, the question of confusion or the furry, soft invitation to play, when the alarm went off, causing me to hurry drying off and getting presentable for my lesson. I started the lesson with the decision to maintain the fun flow. With much teasing, showing, allowing, and watching as she proved to herself she was managing these lessons in bigger strides than she was giving herself credit for. Especially so when she asked with confidence several times to change, rearrange, or take off pieces of equipment she was uncomfortable with their feel for her. Doubly pleased when I added several more steps and ideas for her moving with her mount and it only took one or two minutes for her to be comfortable with the each suggestion. Then smiling with then making the perfect connection with the horse, both of us laughing at how easy this really was becoming for her, so much so that she began to describe the color, size and type of horse she was expecting to own in the very near future.

She scheduled her next lesson, gave a treat to the horse and was gleefully, giggling as she headed home to call her husband. I was caught up in remembering my intention at the start in having a fun, confidant student, now so easily occur, even with my niggling thought of this “what’s what”, my searching for the bigger things to occur as easily as I do the small. And it struck me just now “I got so picky when?” So rode the next two horses, to then get the unexpected company of my youngest son’s cronies started cleaning up their mess. Seems while I was riding and he was at school, they had breakfast and the clean house my son and I had been enjoying disintegrated. He walked in from leaving at 6:30 early and could not believe the chaos. But then I had to grin, watching him realize he used to be that way just months ago. It took some managing, breathing, leaving them alone to hash it out. With a slight case of the kicking myself because I had this gut feeling it was a error to allow them over… live and learn.

Then the “what is itis” began to ascend again, so I took a nap, did my last lesson and knew I could shake or solve this. As I walked in, turned on the computer and began searching for some upliftment by reading several blogs when I received the message to go do something different. With my son crashed out, done in by the now gone visitors, I went to check, then clean up the mess. With this notion to check the front bedroom first, to find on the floor behind the bed the iPod I had been searching the whole house for. Which caused me to grin because it solved part of my “What’s What” I went to clean and reorganize the house for my soon to just show up guest in a determined “I Can Do This” frame of mind. Gotthe house back in better order and then finding something I kept imagining and not locating, to give up searching and there it was.

I have been in my own way. I know things are okay, I just got turned around, and I am pretty sure its because I let my head make a few decisions that my heart and gut were not into. I kept beating myself up and it took writing it all out, for me to see all of the things I managed to manifest, especially the answer of letting go of the “hows” by getting out of my own way! Hee, hee I know I am going to remember this one for a while, because I asked and believed so strongly I would figure it out!

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on July 4, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. A great lesson! Being in the now, focussing on what is before us whilst staying in the heart, always leads to fun manifestation.

    I love catching up to your lovely grounding wisdom, my beautiful friend. As I follow your example through my own life I am looking forward to spending more time with you. xxx

    • I am looking forward to more conversations and sharing in the next few days as well. I so love your lyrical, winding words that draw me in and lead my imagination to your side of the world!
      “.”
      Cat

  2. Hello my new friend,

    I am happy to have found your blog and am gladly following. I think you have done a good job with your blog, so well done! 🙂

    Here I would like to thank you for following my blog. I hope my blog is not disappointing and that you will continue enjoying my blog in each of your visits.

    So thank you again, and lovely day to you! 🙂

    Subhan Zein

  3. Well thank you, I enjoy yours as well!
    “.”
    Cat

  4. Wow! Great insights Cat! Happy Manifesting!!

    Ang 🙂

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Plant the seeds of peace within yourself, watch them grow in the world

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

