The Results…

 

Earlier this week I put out my thoughts for last night’s Fourth of July Firework Festivities  and having unexpected visitors to enjoy the view and share refreshments with, to be so tickled when I had a friend call to bring her two children to watch the view and avoid the crowd. I said yes, of course and chose to bake a cake for the evening. Decided on something chocolate and different by way of browsing on line, to find an interesting recipe for a peanut butter chocolate cake. Which as I was putting it togethe,r felt this dig in my gut that the recipe was missing the use of eggs in the ingredients, feeling it might be in the instructions I read down further and nope still no eggs. Deciding to trust my intuition I added one egg still expecting the cake to come out more like a brownie, for me to be totally pleased with the final results of a pound cake type of deliciousness which as I was pulling it out of the oven. I heard the dogs barking, went out discovering one of my son’s friends and his mom out front with the invite for him to go down to the chaos at the park for the festivities. I countered by asking and pointing out the chairs, the view, the dessert, the ease of departure afterwards to find them readily excepting. With all of us having a wonderful Fourth of awesome fireworks, good conversation, simple cake and milk to end the evening of fun for us all. This so matching my mood for more insight and playing into my attracting what I imagine. To then decide what do I really need to make my place more user friendly? Aware of the fact the gate is closed if there are no clients here, whenever the animals (dogs or horses) are turned loose in the front. I began imagining a sign to designate appropriate protocol. The size to be easily seen from the main road, the place on the gate, and the smaller print when one drives up close with directions. My choice of material in my head were of wood, white with purple fun lettering of the word “Open” and legible smaller print “Gate closed = Animals Loose <– Call or Honk” the arrow pointing to my main sign where the phone number is. I had grabbed a board from the barn with a saw to cut into the necessary size that as I reached down into my craft tub I knocked over the perfect size metal sign my oldest had made me in shop class years ago, with the “I love you mom” still legible on the back. Feeling guided, I quickly designed a template, when I was drawn to look in my jar of pens to spy a small blue cellophane package. Further trusting my instincts, picked it up, turned it around and it was an entirely new set of lettering paint brushes. I white washed my sign to look like wood, let it dry, stenciled, then painted the words and as it was drying, wandered out to the barn for some material for hooks to hang it with. Noticing a big t-post clip, grabbed some nippers, pliers and needle nose to cut, shape and then hang my new completed sign.

Which I so expect to attract a whole lot more of people who will feel free to ask questions, signing up, bringing horses, their kids, their curiosity, their desire to learn and expand their horse understanding and connections. Because I am a truly amazing, fun, knowledgeable, interesting, and inspiring teacher! Life keeps getting better and better as I allow myself to be guided, by trusting this inner awareness I keep expanding my connection with!

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on July 6, 2012, in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You are fun indeed and very handy! Such a simple touch and now you are open…pretty impressive.

  2. “Life keeps getting better and better…” I am really happy for you about that : ) Keep on! ~ Lily

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

