My lesson Thurs…

My lesson Thursday had progressed so far that she had the fun of imagining the horse she intends to own. The size, the color, the gender, the price range, on and on as I encouraged her to truly allow her imagination to take full reign. To find me Friday morning after the previous evening’s wonderful hard inch of rain, that so covered the ground as to make riding in the round pen having to wait an hour or so for better footing. The ideal time to run to town for feed, the post office, bank and grocery store to get donuts for breakfast. As I was walking in to the last stop, a horse friend stops me to say hello and ask if I have anyone in need of a horse. She begins to describe the exact horse my client had imagined the day before, but she has two of them to choose from.

I laugh; tell her I will make the call to see what I can set up between the two of them. Then get my shopping done, head home, unload, start saddling my first horse, calling my client and by the time I am done riding, have the arrangements for the horses to be viewed and tried. With my friend bringing the horses last night for me to evaluate before this morning’s sessions. Calling me before she leaves to see if I need anything from town. I tease with her about how she can bring me a man, who is tall, horse aware, on my level with how to handle and work with them, available, with all the amenities I keep expecting. She laughs and says she will see what she can do.

She arrives at my house later on with the horses, we them get unloaded, put one in the pen, get the other saddled, and just as I am beginning to work with the mare. Her phone rings, and as she is talking this truck pulls up down the drive. I question her if it is for her, not hearing her ask if it’s for me, both thinking the acknowledged responses meant this approaching man belonged to one of us. He walks up, I not knowing him introduce myself, he begins to explain about a situation he is in where he needs a horse trailer moved immediately, running into sudden truck problems. Spotted her rig hooked up figured we were good ole horse people, plus with my sign, figured we might be able to help.

By the time the evening was over, horses were tried out, the trailer got rescued, and we had met a new friend. Who after she went home, stayed outside talking horses and exchanging pleasantries till 11:30, with plans for me to show him a horse to buy later this evening. Allowing me to go to bed grinning, knowing the Universe had heard my request and in the most unique fashion possible had brought him here accompaning her arrival.

This morning’s test rides made the decision for my student quite easy, as both horses were responsive and allowed her to easily choose the one that best suited her idea of what felt right that she was desiring. The horse we are headed to go check out in a bit for the new guy, owner’s wife showed up this morning to watch me work a horse, after hearing her husband brag about what I do. After watching the lessons, invited me to stop at the house after I show the horse to my newest client, because now she has seen me work horses the way I do. She has one of her own, she would love me to do some tune up work on. My life just keeps unfolding, changing, and becoming more and more of what it is I have been so keenly working on and heading toward. I so love how my life keeps getting better and better!

Posted on July 7, 2012, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow, what a manifesting marvel you are! This is very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Plant the seed of peace within yourself, watch it grow in the world

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

