Uniqueness in A Care Package…

All the pieces, little, big, small, short, tall, just different in some form or fashion are sorted, unraveled, and kind of organized quietly here in my mind. Years of remembering’s of other stories and understandings that were held sacred because of what I was taught and expected to believe, whether I succeeded or not. Now lay bare to be exposed to this new light of examination reflected to me in the kaleidoscope of mirrored impressions of the exact moment, in whatever frame of mind I was in that captured it to my memory. Noticing now all of the intertwined, configurations of the OPO (other people’s opinions) that so twisted me into the confused person, so lost without the confidence of any belief or idea of what was truly good, important or right for me.

This morning found me up early, from several dreams all with the same themes. They would find me driving down a road, on the wrong side of the vehicle, with passengers whose looks were askance to my sanity as I would suddenly just leave the road, to appear to be driving wildly off the path going off the hill. Just as it would seem to be certain doom, an unimagined trail would just open up to the right  for us to continue on, as the scene of some unforeseen dilemma would be seen there lying in the road that my trusted intuition guided me around safely. After what seemed the third such miss, I awoke knowing I was beginning to communicate, listen, understand and finally “trust” myself.

It feels safe now to play with games, stories, puzzles, and all the tools I have found inside of me. With the biggest key or corner stone revealed, now carefully put into place. The thread of trusting myself, knowing it is okay to acknowledge and follow the day to day guidance of simply going with if it feels good, then do it. If not don’t, and if I feel myself undecided… then wait, the answer will get stronger one way or another. As I explained to my friend today, it all comes down to just like shuffling cards, if you turn up the wrong one, don’t throw it away, just add it do the discard pile. Turn the stack over, re-shuffle, and it might be in the right place for the next hand, if not just start a new game.

Trust my uniqueness to be me, to be able to follow feelings, the ones of good, bad or of uncertainty aswe always have the time of right now to choose. To wait to feel okay, to know the feeling of certainty, to wait till the seed cracks the hull open for the first smidgen of the plant to emerge. To know what we feel and honor it. To touch our skin is to feel in an external way, to feel and touch our life is to breathe, to touch all of our heart we must trust ourselves, listening to the voice in our head that feels, knows, intuits and cares about our connection… we are loved by Spirit who created each of us in our own perfect individual amazing distinct differences…

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on September 17, 2012, in Life, Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Plant the seeds of peace within yourself, watch them grow in the world

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

