I’m a Weed…

The last few days as I have been allowing my awareness to take me where it will… I felt this pull to pay attention and found myself to be suddenly guided to the tiny patch of purple flowers just inches away from the watering bucket for horses that have just finished working. Fascinated that just days before I had pointed these same little flowers to one of my clients out on a ride down the road, telling her how beautiful they were and how they always show up in my pasture days after a good rain. Loving the fact that here they were in plain sight for me to marvel at these small flowers are about ¼ inch when in full bloom (they are to my knowledge a member of moss roses, a succulent type plant). Easily transplanted, love any spot of dirt and water, to become wonderful colorful ground cover, which today I discovered if it is too early or late in the day one would miss viewing the flowers completely as they have a certain sunlight, temperature or amount of exposure, before offering up there wondrous little purple blooms.

So imagine my delight to find these tiny darlings growing in abundance all over the rest of my pasture when I took the time to actually see each place where I was requesting the horse to step as I elongated or shortened their stride in finding the right way to ask or suggest the next move in our dance of togetherness. Thrilled with both my connection with the horse and the Universe as I know how easy these little delights are to transplant, of course which I did after I finished my last ride of the morning, as I was so appreciative of the new view they had given me in their showing up and becoming awesome on such constantly trod upon ground. Right there blooming purple and pretty in plain sight for me to find.

Much like my youngest spotting the kitchen stool that came apart at the welds which I had put aside so no one would try to sit on till it could be fixed.  His suggesting to load it up and take to school for a project to repair for me in class, allowing him getting a grade, honing his welding ability, and helping me out by fixing the stool. I was so appreciative this morning that we swung by the donut place on the way into work. Suddenly seeing so very many of the minute details of my life in a much larger way, as I felt his energy expand in fascination at being rewarded so easily over something to him that he wanted to do out of the pure sense of discovery in this new field of endeavor that allows him to expand his curiosity, so under estimating the gift to me.

I love my life! Weeds to another in a field of grazing becoming tiny flowers of purple beauty for me to truly see them at the perfect moment of the unfolding of their blossoms, a perfect mirror of my son’s awareness that such a small offering of repair would benefit all involved in the details of its return to usefulness. My desire to understand the energy flow of my life and how to get it to open up, wonderfully allowing me to feel and find the ability to focus on the littlest details in slowing down, truly being enthralled in the smallest point of pure admiration and reflection, I so love being in the moment. I am a weed! I can grow anywhere I am at without any others attention as the Universe provides me the smallest opportunity, I expand to my fullest potential in love with myself and my right to be fully, completely, uniquely ME!

About irfriske

Trainer, coach, teacher, parent, writer, exploring and sharing the connection through observation of what the Universe reflects back to us in our continuing education in living, loving, and enjoying life in interacting with horses, people, and animals.

Posted on September 28, 2012, in Life, passion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You’re very wise. 🙂

  2. Some very beautiful flowers are weeds, and weeds are tenacious, too; the don’t give up! I’m happy that you have these lovely flowers in your pastures, Cat, and that your young loved one is mending the stool, and it makes me smile to read the “I love my life!” : ) Yea! ~ Lily

Leave a Reply

Learning to Thrive

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens." - Carl Jung

cocinaitaly

comida italiana

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

J. Ricci Energy

From where you are now, to where you want to be

Love. Life.

It's simple, yet powerful.

Eddie Two Hawks

Plant the seeds of peace within yourself, watch them grow in the world

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Creator Writings

transcribed by Jennifer Farley, ThetaHealing Instructor/Practitioner

Source of Inspiration

All is One, co-creating with the Creator

Seven Spheres

Aqua Terra Ignis et Aer

bhardwazbhardwaz

Knowledge and Happiness(K&H) multiples by dividing it. More you share, higher and bigger they grow.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

HeartSphere

Conversations with the Heartmind

Simple Pleasures

Visual Poetry, Photography and Quotes

writeshianwrite

The thoughts in my head.

Cat's Place About Horses and Heart

Observations Of My Horse Handling World

